Jenny Lawson, also known as The Bloggess

So today I went to the book signing of Jenny Lawson’s new book Furiously Happy. It was amazing meeting one of my favorite authors of all time.

jenny_lawson

I drew a picture of her and gave it to her today. She was so happy about getting it, I couldn’t stop smiling myself.  Through the whole experience I had the Bloggess’s (is that right?) new book pressed tightly to my chest excitedly, laughing, and crying as she read to the crowd of hungry onlookers the first and second chapter of her book. Currently I’m exhausted, and lying on the couch happily typing away about my day.

But I recommend Jenny Lawson’s previous book; Let’s Pretend This Never Happened. It’s so brutally honest, it will make you laugh so hard you might just choke on your own laughter. But I don’t no if that’s possible. The books will also make to want to find the author, and smother her in hugs because she knows exactly what your going through. I highly recommend.

-Summer

3 thoughts on “Jenny Lawson, also known as The Bloggess

Leave a Reply

