A many step tutorial of a feminine face. (You have no idea what you getting yourself into)

image

step 1

Step 1: You begin with a simple circle, nothing to fancy ya’ know

image

Step 2

Step 2: Use curved lines to determine were the person is facing, and were the middle of the face is.

Step 3

Step 3

Step 3: Now draw the actual head. remember that the head is not a perfect circle or oval.

Step 4

Step 4

Step 4: The neck is a series off two slightly curved lines. Don’t make the neck to thick or thin. Add a slightly tilted line to determine were shoulders will be.

Step 5

Step 5

Step 5: shoulders are usually semicircles, but are often different due to emotion or gender.

Step 6

Step 6

Step 6: Now I begin with with the face. I most always start with the nose. When drawing the nose I will end up with many different types and styles, this ones more of a button type nose.

Step 7

Step 7

Step 7: The lips are comprised of three lines. the very top line defines the top lip, and the bottom defines the bottom lip.

Step 8

Step 8

Step 8: Next I use eyebrows to help define were the eyes will be. You might find that many artists disagree with me, but I don’t know. I should probably go ask one.

Step 9

Step 9

Step 9: The eyes are usually the hardest step, and one that I still have trouble on. Just remember eyes are not perfect. They have two defined points.

Step 10 (oh no. we've gotten into double digits)

Step 10 (oh no. we’ve gotten into double digits)

Step 10: step back and look at your drawing so far. Change anything you think needs changing.

Step 11

Step 11

Step 11: begin sketching hair to define hair type and style. This hair style is thick and straight, I used a series of straight but relatively curved lines.

Step 12

Step 12

Step 12: finish with hair. I have found that hair is not one large mass, so I attempt to separate it into multiple locks.

I’m not going to show you the lined version (it looks like poop, as most linings do) but I will show you the fully colored version.

Colored with my collection of crayola colored pencils

Colored with my collection of crayola colored pencils

See look all done! here has been a (tediously) long tutorial one a female face.

-Summer

2 thoughts on “A many step tutorial of a feminine face. (You have no idea what you getting yourself into)

Leave a Reply

